

SPECIAL ORDER NO. SO 2023-04-0054

CONSTITUTING THE SPECIAL BIDS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE FOR THE SELECTION OF THE MICROGRID SYSTEMS PROVIDERS PURSUANT TO REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11646 OR THE MICROGRID SYSTEMS ACT

Pursuant to Section 12 (h) and (i) of the Republic Act No. 11646¹ and Sections 10 and 11 of Part IV of the Department of Energy (DOE) Department Circular (DC) No. DC2022-05-0017², the Microgrid System Provider - Special Bids and Awards Committee (MGSP-SBAC) is hereby constituted to ensure open, transparent, and efficient conduct of the competitive process in the selection of Microgrid Service Providers to provide electricity services in the DOE declared Unserved and Underserved Areas and DU identified Unserved Areas.

Further, Section 11.1.1 Part IV of the MGSA-IRR provides that an independent MGSP-SBAC shall be established to spearhead and manage the Competitive Selection Process (CSP) for MGSP.

Moreover, Section 11.2 Part IV of the MGSP-IRR states that the MGSP-SBAC TWG and MGSP BAC Secretariat shall be composed and headed by a regular or permanent employee, preferably an officer, to assist the MGSP-SBAC in the performance of its functions.

A. Composition of the DOE Special Bids and Awards Committee for MGSP (MGSP-SBAC)

Chairperson:

Undersecretary Giovanni Carlo J. Bacordo

Vice-Chairperson:

Assistant Secretary Mario C. Marasigan, CESO III

Members:

Director Agustus Cesar A. Navarro OIC-Director Myra Fiera F. Roa

Director Irma C. Exconde

B. Composition of Technical Working Group for MGSP (MGSP-TWG)

Head:

Director Amelia M. De Guzman, CESO IV

Members:

Assistant Director Luningning G. Baltazar

Engr. Marc Louie L. Olap

Website: http://www.doe.gov.ph; E-mail: info@doe.gov.ph

¹ Titled "An Act Promoting the Use of Microgrid Systems to Accelerate the Total Electrification of Unserved and Underserved Areas Nationwide", or the Microgrid Systems Act (MGSA).

² Titled "Rules and Regulations to Implement Republic Act No. 11646" or the MGSA-Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR).

Renewable Energy Management Bureau

Principal: Director Marissa P. Cerezo Alternate: Engr. Gaspar G. Escobar Jr.

Power Legal Services Division, Legal Services

Principal: Atty. Dexter John C. Suyat Alternate: Mr. Paolo Angelo D. Quiming

Power Compliance Division, Financial Services

Principal: Ms. Clarita M. Garcia Alternate: Ms. Sara Jane T. Lim

National Electrification Administration

Principal: Deputy Administrator Ernesto O. Silvano Jr.

Alternate: Engr. Exequiel T. Avale Jr.

National Power Corporation

Principal: Engr. Biverly B. Estella Alternate: Engr. Edmar T. Viloria

C. Composition of Secretariat for MGSP (MGSP-Secretariat)

Head: Engr. Maureen Q. Artais

Members: Engr. Sherwin J. Adeva

Engr. Matt Jerel R. Bautista

Engr. Rommel James A. Nebriaga Engr. Dan Wilbur C. Labagnoy

Ms. Joselene I. Panopio

Ms. Maria Charlene C. Salazar

Mr. Liomel O. Ebante Ms. Jaymee Deogracias

D. Honoraria of BAC Secretariat and TWG Members

Subject to the availability of funds, the honoraria of the SBAC Members as well as the SBAC Secretariat and TWG Members, except those personnel in the procurement unit of the DOE, may be granted in an amount not to exceed twenty-five percent (25%) of their basic monthly salary in accordance with the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Circular Nos. 2004-5A and 2007-3 dated 07 October 2005 and 29 November 2007, respectively, and their ensuing issuances, and existing government accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

E. Term of Office and Hold-Over Capacity

The members of the SBAC, TWG, and Secretariat shall have a fixed term of one (1) year reckoned from the date of appointment, renewable at the discretion of the Secretary. In case of resignation, retirement, separation, transfer, reassignment, or removal, the replacement shall serve only for the unexpired

term. In order to avoid disruption in the procurement, the SBAC, TWG, and Secretariat shall continue to perform their respective duties and responsibilities, in a hold-over capacity until their corresponding replacement is duly designed or appointed by the Secretary.

F. Effectivity Clause

This Special Order shall take effect immediately upon its issuance and shall remain in full force and effect until sooner modified, amended, repealed, or revoked in writing by the Secretary.

RAPHAEL P.M. LOTILLA

Secretary

APR 1 2 2023